Monday, May 27, 2013

1 f Jef, Free Spirit

It's Memorial Weekend............I'm headed to a beach, up north,  a place where I can refresh, refocus, and breathe.  A place where my camera is happy snapping away, and I can gaze upon the most gorgeous, Carribean blue water.  I won't be dipping my toes in it as it froze over this winter and it's still about 50 degrees to cold for me.  Even in August when I head back up, it will still be cold, but at least I'll have the warmth of the sun to warm me once I get out of it..... I wrote this blog awhile back.  Back when I was struggling with what to write about 1 f Jef.  I added a little recent activity from him before I left,  but for the most part, it's an old one that was never published.  It's boring, so beware. I want to go away, let my spirit be free, and hope that I don't freeze my ass off doing it.   I will come back to civilization  with fresh eyes in my head, and a clear mind...........and maybe 1 f Jef will have left some interesting, fun, pleasant to look at, pics or vids that I can oogle at, and give me inspiration.   I do not like to be soooooooo serious when typing away about 1 f Jef.   Am I getting tired of writing about him?

***********************************************

When I look through a camera lens, I never see the same thing twice.  Sometimes I see and I don't see at the same time. I've used this saying, blind in on eye, and can't see out of the other, as it's the truth and gets to the point.   I get so focused on something, that everything else surrounding it becomes blurry.  I'm amazed as to what you can see when you focus on something and snap a picture.  I'm also equally baffled as to what I didn't see the first time around with my eyes open.   When snapping pictures, I try to remember to look up.   Looking up, I always see something different.  Life is about looking up.  Life is not about looking away..................see life as it is now, and not what it could be or should be.   Just another way of saying.....live with no regrets.  Live for today, not tomorrow, or what you left behind with yesterday to tackle on another day...........love it, leave it, and move on from it............

I'm at a roadblock.  Or is it a fork in the road?   I'm not sure whether to take a left or a right.  Is it time to let the spirit soar?  What more can I say about the guy?   He's never boring, someone is always talking about him, good or bad, male or female.   I've said that he can hypnotize you with his eyes, those baby blue eyes.   Eyes that show compassion, and at the same time, could probably shoot daggers at you.  Then in a blink of an eye, soften and give you those dreamy eyes, that causes a person to blush as you can only imagine what he's thinking.   He can mesmerize you with his voice.  A soft spoken voice.  A  voice that speaks volumes and sends little shivers up and down your spine......I'll let the imagination take over for that one.   I wrote about fingers doing a "dirty dancing"  over his bare chest....what else can I say without causing a ruckus of hysteria........

He's got a way with words.  I've written about that, too.  I've quoted him, used song lyrics to describe thoughts and feelings, used quotes I like and  quotes that I've made up from my one, lonely brain cell that is still sparking away.

He's a free spirit......he told us that.  He leads a very interesting life.  He's a bird that flies silently in the wind.  Life is an adventure for him.  But for some reason, I still feel as if he is walking, running, and flying away FROM something, and not TO something or TO someone.  Your life is an adventure.   What's going to happen when you want to settle down?  Have a family?  Are you going to still be that wandering spirit soaring so high that you don't want to come down?  You can't soar forever, 1 f Jef.  Or can you?  Your life is an adventure.  We get it.......but does your spirit get it?  Eventually what goes up, must come down.........are you always going to be a wandering free spirit?   It is your life.  Live it the way you want, how you want.  This is what free spirits do..............

He's putting up a happy front....I still see some unhappiness and uneasiness in him.  What is making him soar into the wind?  What is his passion?  Is it the travel he's doing?  Places he's gone to?   What is his driving force?   I can speculate and wonder.  You make your own happiness and you make your own misery.  I know one thing for sure.......I've truly let go of the fairytale ending that I wanted.............I took my sunglasses off and saw the sunshine.........the cloud that was over me has dissipated........Will you find that someone who will have that never ending willpower to go, and go and go and go......like the EverReady rabbit?  It makes me wonder what you are afraid of.  What ARE you afraid of 1 f Jef?  You show no fear.......ever.  Your confidence in the world is incredible.........no wonder we like to follow your every move........Are you afraid of losing the charisma, the power, the confidence you have?  What is it 1 f Jef?  What is it...........

He saw London.......He saw France........briefly on both.  You'd think that if you were in these places, you'd post a few more pics of what you were seeing. Isn't he the social media guru?  Doesn't his phone die at least 4 times a day?  Where's that new charger that keeps him on full power?  You just can't simply try to blend into the world, when you are 1 f Jef.  He may not be an actor, writer, singer, but what he is, is someone that America, and the world, fell head over heels for.  You cannot dismiss him as someone that will fade away in the sunset, be washed away with a down pouring rain, or  be swept away with a broom.  Is this his way of letting us know, that it's time to leave him alone?  Let him blend in with the crowd.  Fat chance, big guy................if that were the case, then why tell us you were headed to Paris..........A very creative twitter follower of 1 f Jef, asked that he do a "Gene Kelly"and, he did.  Dancing in the rain.  Eiffel tower in the back ground...........well done, sir, well done.  But equally, thanks for not "singing".   I hope you had a great time, marveled in the cities culture and art, and enjoyed the fine food that France offers.

1 f Jef..........what is next for you?  Give us a hint.  Where are you headed now?  No, not where are you traveling next to, but where is that free spirit of yours taking you?   If you want to be left alone, to blend into the everyday world, then just say the word.............and life will try to accommodate you and let you live in peace.  As if that will really happen!!  As long as you are around, a crowd will gather, the ladies will want you, the guys will hate you.  And, I will still blog about you.........you really do give my human host a thrill.  But it's me, the the inner child, that still wants to see what's next for you.............Let your free spirit soar to the highest and let the wind carry you wherever your heart desires.  Plant your feet on the ground once in a while, 1 f Jef........it helps to stay grounded............

twitter@CotySimon


Monday, May 20, 2013

1 f Jef, YAMOMT

Its early.  My alarm clock was a flash of lightening, quickly followed by a very loud clap of thunder.  There's no hitting the snooze button.  This is an alarm that's meant to say "wakie wakie" time to get up.  Rise and shine.  I figured once Mother Nature got over her temper tantrum, I'd fall back to sleep. but not before the rhythm of the falling rain planted a song in my head.  I love the rain and I love thunder.

Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
telling me just what a fool I've been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And, let me be alone again.

The only girl I care about has gone away
Lookin' for a brand new start
But little does she know that when she left that day
Along with her she took my heart.

Rain, please tell me now does that seem fair
For her to steal my heart away when she don't care
I can't love another when my heart's somewhere far away.

1 f Jef, you're in London......whatcha' thinking about?  Are the memories still vivid for you?  Did you pay Jean, the etiquette Queen a visit and have a spot of tea with her?  Probably not.  How about the Pub...having some fish n chips, and a pint or two, at the same table?  Again, probably not.  I hope that you headed to the London Eye, took another trip around.  I hope you got to see what you came to see.......London as a tourist.   I hope London will stay fond memories inside your brain.  London will always mean to me a night of the most anticipated kiss.......given, and received.  You sealed the deal in a lot of hearts that night...............

Vine video is a  6 second continuous loop of entertainment.  It gives you something that you can watch over and over again.  It was a productive week for 1 f Jef.  The vines he posted were fun, easy on the eyes, and it shows us that if you put your mind to it, you can do anything.  I will never tire of looking at something or someone that is a sweet treat on the eyes, funny, hilarious, and keeps my attention.

Who knew that 1 f Jef enjoyed playing with beehives.  I think the bees might have enjoyed him, too.  Did some little stinger get to ya, 1 f Jef?  Or just the sound of the little buzzards tempting you with their stingers cause you to run away?   Whatever it was, it was the running away from the hive that had me rolling on the floor with laughter.  You remind me of a Red Skelton character, Clem Kadiddlehopper.  He was a country bumpkin with over exaggerated, clumsy movements.  He wasn't the smartest person on the the country road.  Not saying you're not smart, as you are, but being around bees, it kind of brings out the Clem in everyone I think, especially if the little buzzwads with stingers are after you.  And, it sure looked like they were making a bee-line !!!!! to you.  Red Skelton was one of the funniest comedians.  Your sense of humor and actions remind me a lot of him.  Thanks to YouTube, memories of Red are brought to life.  Thanks to Vine, videos on a continuous loop, make you come alive.  Modern day technology........gotta love it!!!!  You're all over it!

Who knew that you would be the entertainer and the entertainment of the week?  Running away from beehives, turning pirouettes, riding a unicycle, is there anything you cannot do?  You never cease to amaze the world with your talents.  What's next for you?  You're magic.....besides pulling a rabbit out of a hat, what's the next hat trick from you?  

If I were to have a "video of the week', my pick would be of 1 f Jef wake surfing and riding the waves.   Thanks for the flash of abs on this one.  One of the best 6 second continuous feeds to watch over and over again.  You have a body that women would love to dance their hands and fingers over.  It's nice that you give us that bit of pleasure of gawking.  Need help in applying sun tan lotion?  The ladies are lining up.  You looked great maneuvering the wake, but it was the little guy that stole the show.  The little guy, he's going to be another 1 f Jef when he grows up.  Watch out little ladies, he's a charmer and a little darlin'......too cute.  1 f Jef, you've got some competition in that little guy.  He's adorable.........and of course, so are you.......love warm weather months.  I hope this is just a sample of what's yet to come.........

Keep that inner child inside you moving, 1 f Jef.  It does a body good.  It does your body good.......really, it does.......trust this inner child.

The Cheshire cat from Alice in Wonderland is one of my favorite cats.  He has a grin that is mischievous.  It's a grin, with a mouthful of teeth, and it stretches from ear to ear.  The kind of smile that makes your face hurt because it feels so good.   This is the kind of grin I like wearing on my face.  A mischievous, ear to ear grin that never stops.  Thank you, 1 f  Jef, for posting what is by far the most entertaining week of Vine videos.........scrumptious, delicious, take our breath away, wow..............one can live on "Jef" alone......Keep 'em coming.........

You are definitely something wicked this way comes when you walk and talk.  The ladies go crazy when they see you.  Age doesn't matter.  You bring out the best in most everyone.  For some, you do bring out a dark side.  That's too bad.  It's their loss.  You are someone who always makes time for fans, no matter where you are at.........

Your adventures continue across the sea.  What has Paris, France got in store for you?  Share some of it with us.  Have fun, be safe, be happy, and give us a pic or two and a video or two of your adventure.  A smile always looks good on people.  It's one of the best accessories around...it goes with every outfit..........

Tuesday night brings another chance  of seeing you on TV.   Did you make some funnies that will end up on the reel of bloopers?  I hope so.....I'm looking forward to seeing them.  The popcorn is ready to be popped, the wine is chilling, the hubby will be in his "bear" den.  Charlie the dog and I will be parked on the couch, feet up watching the bloopers.   I really hope it's some that we haven't seen yet.  There has got to be miles of film to choose from.  I hope the ratings go threw the roof as it just might trigger a Blooper II.......ohhhh, wouldn't that be nice....

The new season of the Bachelorette starts soon.  I'm going to be watching along with my human host. I am going to stay quiet........maybe!!  I try not to listen to "rumors' so telling me who captured Des's heart is out of the question.  I want to see with my own eyes Des's journey and not be damaged by creepazoids that are so abundantly eager to share their thoughts.  I hope I can see this season with a fresh pair of eyes.  My heart is still mending..........Des.....I'm pullin' for ya....give us a happily-ever-after, fairytale.....


I've been doing some thinking.  I think you would make a good bachelor after all.  Riding off into the sunset is still a good idea, but maybe not before you let us belly up to the bar and drink in something sweet..... you on the big screen, again.  I'm still not sure about the ladies..........being the next Bachelor, you would be in living color.............for 12, 13 weeks.......maybe finding "normal" will be there for you.  Nah......don't do it.  It was a terrible thought.  The world can't take another withdrawal once the show is over........... 

It's still raining outside.  I'm headed out to lift my face up and wash all my sins away.  Oh, hell no....I wouldn't be any fun if I did that.  I do like to play in the rain, splash in puddles of water, and run barefoot over cool, wet grass.   Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain.................where will it take you....what will you remember?  

"My main goal in life, is to make
everyone feel special"

Jef Holm

You do, 1 f Jef, you do.....................

twitter@CotySimon

YAMOMT = You're a man of many talents

Monday, May 13, 2013

1 f Jef, Such a tease...


There is a "top 5 reason" list going around.......a list of 5 reasons why there STILL might be hope that 1 f Jef and Em get back together.  I can hear the OMG's, the WTF's...........it's a chorus of "you've got to be kidding" bellowing out amongst the crowds.  The 5 reasons seem logical to me, sort of.  They do provide me with some entertaining ideas and also some unrealistic expectations.  There is no more wishing for THE ending many wanted.  

1.  Neither has found someone else..... (some people beg to differ in opinions when it comes to Ms. Em)...She's still single, not engaged. (But she's been seen with some nice arm candy).   She's focusing on good things with her blog and jewelry line.  1 f Jef, he's still in the "bachelor" stage....although I think he'd like it to be someones arm candy.  
2.  Their love is pure...........yup.  How can you beat the words that were spoken by 1 f Jef?  You can't.  The man knows how to speak "charisma" fluently.  Em's eyes didn't lie when it came to looking at 1 f Jef through them. Nor how he looked at her either.  Love struck and blinded both of them.    
3.  Opposites attract.....That they do.  I know first hand about that.  The media says they have nothing in common.  Hmmmmmm maybe so.  I think there is more that meets the eye with these two.......You never get tired of your life being with an opposite.  You never get bored....
4.  #4 is silly and too stupid....... Chris Harrison, binding contracts written in blood.........too hilarious.......too stupid.  I personally think they couldn't come up with a #4 so they jumped right into #5.......
5.  This I totally agree with.........They'd make the cutest babies..........ever..........no argument from me.  

There is another side to who everyone thought Em should have chosen and who they think was or is the perfect match for her.  Arie Jr..........granted, he is a hunk of nice looking flesh.   I'm not being biased at all.  You have to look at it all over again.  Yes, Arie did spend a whole lot of time sucking face with Em, it's not like there wasn't chemistry there. Duh,!!!! There was a lot of it.  I agree with Arie though that maybe there should have been more coverage of their conversations, than just seeing the two lip locked on screen.   When it came to the "all said and done" part......1 f Jef, said and did it all and definitely had it all..........chemistry, charm, and words that meant a lot.  It was Em's choice.  It wasn't a choice made up from viewers votes.  Her choice came from her heart.  What she saw, what she heard, and how she felt.  Plain and simple as that.................Em saw the whole picture......we didn't..........

The man has been in Cabo.  Sun, surf, sand.  The Vine video is splendid.  The scenery is stunning with 1 f Jef in it.  Double "wow".... There is nothing like a beach to get lost on and surf to get lost in.  He's funny and I like his sense of humor.   I don't think he'll ever have to worry about being left at the altar.......1 f Jef, a Vine video is not enough air time of you. Nor is a IG pic or two.   There needs to be more.  Much more.  You were in shorts and a tank top though.  Next time.......do shirtless.  Okay, the IG pic was shirtless.  But, really now??  I like looking at pictures that don't require a magnifying glass.  Don't get me wrong.  It was still nice of you to give us a sample of a shirtless view of you.   So Mr. Cecil B. DeMille.......we're ready for his close ups.  Lots of close ups............

I'm in the "want more" stage for 1 f Jef and definitely "need more" from the man himself, and for the zillion other people out there that follow his every move........He's a habit.   He's going to go down in the history as one of the best habits to have....Just think what he's doing for the hearts out there.  It seems that if you wish upon a star, you might get what you wish for.  What a wish 1 f Jef turned out to be with Vine......Living, breathing, talking and plenty of motion.  No shoes, no shirt, and I have absolutely no problem with the lack of attire from this weekends Vine.  Thanks 1 f Jef for adding the double amount of scrumptious to your vine.  You have awesome friends.  Nice to look at.  Now that it's warm weather, plenty of no shoes, no shirt opportunities are there.  I'm tinkled pink that you are taking the time to show us a little skin.  Thank you.......it's pretty nice!!!....... Sugarhouse park is a fabulous place to a little vine making 6 second video...... you have beautiful surroundings, majestic mountains in the background, and a nearly naked friend to add a nice touch.  This is the place Charlie the dog walks me, and it's a place I can collect my thoughts, clean out the cobwebs, take pictures, people watch, and daydream.   You can't ask for a better place to have fun and hangout with family and friends.  But, could we have two Vines next time?  Or more on IG?  Or both?  One of anything is such a tease from you................you always leave us wanting more.....so much more.........never can have "too much" of 1 f Jef.........

What's next for you 1 f Jef?   What's making you happy about waking up each day?   Can you start sharing again with your fans?  You really are interesting.  You are a fascinating person.  You have an outlook on life that is incredible.   I may joke about seeing "more of you", which is no lie, but I would like to hear and see more of what you do as a person.  What are you working on now?  What are you doing?  You've shared your "inner childs" outlook on life (yes, you do have an inner child that is playing hard.  Proud of that inner child you have).  You are not too far off of being in your last year of the your 20's.  This time next year, you will be thinking about turning the "three-oh".......The start of another decade for you is just around the corner.  Where do you want to be a year from now?  Or are you still thinking what are you going to be doing tomorrow, the next day, or next week?  If taking one day at a time is your way of life.....then good for you.  I'm okay with that................As long as you continue to share tidbits and throw us a treat or two..................

May is a month of one year memory moments.......one year ago Season 8 started.  The journey began for Ms. Em and for 1 f Jef.  I remember that first night.................the ride in on the skateboard......."you smell good" meet and greet.  It was the beginning of something good that turned out not so fine, and continues to alter peoples lives.  Mostly for the good..........it's the idiots out there that think otherwise.  

You are a ramblin' man...........It's your life.  You definitely only live once.  I'm glad you're not wasting a precious second of it..........ramble on 1 f Jef........you're a busy person..........most of all.......thank you for continuing to share a small portion of it.  You still happen to be nice subject matter.........you keep me guessing, you keep me wondering, and you still keep me amazed...........don't let me down.   Please keep feeding this inner child candy.......

I hope who you see each morning when you look in the mirror, is the same person that people love to see and hear about.  And, not the one that people want to hate, hurt and stomp on.   Some people still need to hibernate.........waking up in a different century seems more appropriate.  Taking a nap won't do....but haters will always hate...........you can count on that.  This is sound advice for everyone.  Not just you, 1 f Jef.....everyone.........


twitter@CotySimon

Monday, May 6, 2013

1 f Jef, Carry on....

Another week has come and gone.   Hell week #2 has been wrapped up, put away, and locked tight.  I don't need anymore weeks like these past  two.  I did have a bright spot half through them though..........

This inner child loves to have fun and when provided with "fun" stuff, or "fun" subject matter, I go to town and let loose and hope that I don't get caught. Well, I got caught.  Like being caught with your hand in the cookie jar when that "I'm guilty" grin spreads across your face.  I knew it was going to happen sooner or later.  I would have preferred it happening much later though.  Thanks to a nice twitter friend, she felt that 1 f Jef needed to know about this blog. Thought he might be flattered by it.  She asked me, I said no, but it was too late.  Our tweets crossed paths.  She did it.  She sent 1 f Jef the link.   No, I am not mad.  It was bound to happen.

My blog has been let out of it's comfy zone and 1 f Jef now knows that he is the written conversation on a weekly basis.  I really wanted to bury my head in the sand and not come up for air.  Even more so, when 1 f Jef sent me a comment.  He liked the blog. "Nice blog", he said.  "Thanks for being so kind."  What could I say?  How could I possibly respond when I was so tongue tied that it caused my hands to be virtually paralyzed.   All I could do was send a measly little smiley face.  The kind you do with a colon and a right parentheses. How original.  I couldn't even come up with some smart ass comment.   His response gave me heat stroke.  I didn't think I could blush.  Well, I was proved wrong on all accounts.  Red on my face is not a becoming color.  Trust me on this.  Now that this blog is out of the bag, the choice will be his as to whether he reads it or not.  I will continue to say it like I "sees' it, and tell a story.  I am just an inner child who loves to play hard and have fun.........I still think people need to let loose once in awhile and really look at life.  It's way too short......but, it's their choice to do.  I'm just a messenger, so to speak!!!  1 f Jef, thanks for taking the time to read it.  You are wonderful subject matter.

I actually feel relieved.  It will be up to him whether he wants to read some entertaining gibberish from a crazier than life woman who loves to have her human host live through the eyes, mind and body of an inner child.  She was young once.  Lived a fun life, and does not regret one day of it.  So, I have no regrets that he knows about the blog.  Happy reading 1 f Jef.  I hope you will continue to read all about you!  I'll continue on as long as there is something good to post.  That's a hint blue eyes.  Give us something to gawk at or read.  Be "you".  Post some fun quotes.  Give us what you used to give us.  A funny side to your life.  You started with the "nerd" comment.  I find that being a nerd is simply an intellectual badass.  This is you.  So whatever term you use, nerd, badass, whatever......just continue giving us the side we want to see always,  the blue eyed, skinny jean, high and tight hair, guy.  Now that the heat is coming on, we do love shirtless and shorts, too. Give us a flash of flesh from time to time.  We don't mind.  We all enjoyed you skimming over the water recently.  One thing about that day, where was your life jacket? 

Since it's out in the open now, what really, really, really, gets my heart beating so fast is the way you......oh, hell.  I cannot divulge that yet.  But, you do make us all laugh, smile, and giggle like school girls.  You are giving us some fun.   You do make some blush beyond control.  We are the loyals that have your back.  Now and for always.  Just so you know, I write for your fans.  I write this blog for them as much as I write for myself.  They feel what I am writing as if I have taken their thoughts, their words, and put them on the screen for everyone else to read.  This is their blog, your blog, as much as it's mine.  

How many ways can the media say 1 f Jef has been to jail?  OMG.... For me, about 10 too many.  Once is just fine.  Why, yes!!!!....1 f Jef was young once, or I should say much younger. And, he had way too much on his mind, girls, school, friends, having fun, learning, girls...he just plain forgot about the ticket (for not wearing a helmet while riding a scooter). He was just a typical teenage boy.  I love the bench warrant being put out.  Took another "little" run in with the law, again with the scooter and I believe not using your turn signal, (you are such a badass) to find out you were a wanted man by the law.  Gosh, just think, this was the start of something good for you.  You still are a "wanted" man!!!!     What I really love, and it's the best part, too, you beat the media to the punch.  You CONFESSED, and on camera, too.  How many reporters are now saying "damn it", I've been scooped by 1 f Jef.  I'm surprised they hadn't dug up this bit of funny information.  Kudos, 1 f Jef.  I needed this.  We all needed this little coup this week.  I'm still laughing over it.  I knew already that you were human.  This put the icing on a cake and a sweet, finger lickin', lip smackin' good one, too.........Got anymore skeletons in the closet we should know about?

Carry on 1 f Jef.  Enjoy yourself in Cabo.  Catch some waves and some rays.  Have a good time.  Post pics please.  We'd love to see a bit of the scenery down there, with you in it, of course.

Spring is here and Summer is just around the corner.  I'm just wondering....what kind of memories are being stirred up during this month of May?   The first year for anything, good or bad, has to be lived through before you can look further down the road.  We're healing slowly.  I think you are, too. You should know, we only want good things for you.

twitter@CotySimon