Tuesday, January 10, 2017

St. Nick he's not...The End?

Dear Diary,

You stupid human! You sat again through 2 hours of ugly and WTF TV last night watching a show that was once fun to watch....Now it has become a show that makes you cringe, scream, throw popcorn, and consume fermented grape juice (which is the only good thing), and watching Charlie the Dog race to eat all the popcorn that is flying...........
--------------------------------                                                                         

The last 3 or 4  seasons of the Bachelorette and Bachelor have made me into a somebody that I am not.....I've turned myself into a mean spirited person..... A show that was once fun, full of hope, and had me cheering at the end, has now turned into a show that makes me cringe, want to throw something heavier than popcorn at my TV screen, in hopes of landing a well placed hit onto the person I'm most disgusted with....which at this moment are a few ladies and of course, the man of the hour, Nick Viall, the Bachelor....better not forget how nauseous he makes me feel....

It's bad enough that ABC finds themselves recycling used goods so to speak in order to make for entertaining watching.  Recycling someone 4 times, tells me it was time 2 cycles ago to let it go..........he's been used, abused, and worn out...........

I am done.........I am so done with this show that I am finding myself actually looking forward to Monday nights now by doing something different than bashing the person on the TV screen with my meandering thoughts that somehow make its way to Twitter.  This is not me and I'm saying I'm done, I've had enough.  If ABC ever decides to pull their heads out of dark holes and go back to their roots of finding somebody new, I might join the ranks again and watch......I'm not holding my breath on that ever happening.........

My fingers will be void the pleasure of typing on a keyboard on Monday nights.  Come Tuesday through Sunday.......different story!!!

______________________


I am going back to what I really love to do....take pictures and let my thoughts run wild on what this country has to offer in beautiful scenery.  We live in a magical country that each curve on a path or stop sign at a cross road, can lead to bewilderment and awe.........I'm going back to my happy place..............



Instagram _Howunique310

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Saint Nick he's not......

Monday Nights a good night to watch some..........it used to be Football, but now it's the "park your brain at the door" show of the Bachelor/Bachelorette.....a new year...a new season.

January 3, 2017

Dear Diary............

I've had several months to think about how I was going to approach Nick and his ladies this season.  I'm not a fan of him, never have been, but I am willing to give him a chance and let this season play out.  Maybe he will make a fan out of me yet.......doubt it.....

I wrote a whole page of thoughts on last nights episode of The Bachelor............I deleted it all.....I cannot find one good thing to say about the show, Nick, or his ladies.  I had a descriptive adjective for the ladies, but I deleted that also.  It's scary to think that one of these girls will probably be the next bachelorette.........holy $hit!!!!!!!!

I will lose friends over this season I'm sure.  But it's probably time to lose the friendships anyway.  I do not like Nick.  He's a douche bag, a whiney, pouty jerk........He's no more likable now (sorry Sean Lowe, people didn't fall in love with him on Bachelor in Paradise.  I must of have missed that episode(s), than he was after Andi's season.  That was the beginning of the end  for him and all ABC is doing is sticking it to him and trying to convince us he's a decent guy, but in all reality, he's still the same.  It's just a different day......

I'm losing hope in the Bachelor/Bachelorette franchise....it was fun to watch at one point, but lately it has turned in to a $hit show........I am still drawn to it, but only because ABC continues to make themselves look like fools, and the players even more foolish, all for the sake of finding love and having a enormous Neil Lane diamond blind you with it's sparkle which is about the only thing that sparkles anymore.   The sparkle is gone, the glamour is gone . It's been replaced with cheesy costumes, bad tasting dialog and creative editing that makes you cringe.  And, to think this is all on the first night..........what's yet to come?????..............I guess I will to continue to watch along with everyone else and see what happens so I can continue to write a cheesy blog and continue praying that the higher ups of ABC come to the party.....

I'm stocked up on wine, and if need be a shot of Fireball or two to get me through the cringe worthy moments. I've got plenty of popcorn, both to consume and to throw at the TV screen.  Charlie the dog loves Monday nights.  She loves playing Dyson the Vacuum cleaner..........she's my carpet cleaner on 4 legs.....I can't forget Tums for the acid reflux I'm sure to get....no doubt there will be heart burn moments........

Until next week then................

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Out of Retirement

I've come out of Bachelor/Bachelorette retirement all because I can no longer keep a civil tongue in my mouth.....I need way more than the allotted number of characters I am given to express my feelings on Twitter.  It's been  a long time, since 2014, that I typed letters on this blog.  I almost feel guilty adding to it when I start back up full force with Nick Viall next January.  "Why" you say?  Well, it will be attached to a blog that was worthy of my thoughts, interpretations, and everyone else's feelings about a certain past Bachelorette participant that captured hearts all over the world......oh, I can hear it now....What about Sean or Ben?  They were alright, I guess......at one time even Juan Pablo and his ess ok was okay!!! I am not counting on Nick having the same effect of capturing hearts and making women swoon......I'm ready for ABC to go back to the old days and literally search for a new sucker, I mean contestant, to become the next Bachelor.....

It has been announced that Nick Viall will be the next Bachelor for ABC.  Come January I will watch diligently his season and offer my comments on this blog.  Needless to say, I am not a happy camper he is the chosen one.  Ratings for the the show be damned. The show could hold it's own with Luke or  Chase being a chosen one for the show........Feeling sorry for someone that has a hard time finding love, maintaining a relationship.......I'm jumping the gun and letting my own personal thoughts cloud my mind....I will give him a chance, but readers beware, I will not hold back.  If he sucks......well?????  He's got to man up and show us that he is screen worthy to prance across our TV's every Monday night.........give us something to cheer about and not whine about....

Start stocking up on popcorn, your favorite wine in a box, several cases of tissues  and lets watch the man, Nick try and find the love of his life.......if you're in cold weather country, don't forget the firewood so you can keep the home fires burning!!!

See y'all in January of 2017.........Happy Halloween, Happy Thanksgiving, Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, and New Year........whew!

Twitter @CotySimon
Instagram/Howunique310

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Dear 1 f Jef....

Dear 1 f Jef,

On behalf of a zillion fans on twitter, this inner child has come out of 1 f Jef blog retirement to find out if your fingers got cut off.  Is this the reason for the silent treatment?  I really can't use that as an excuse because you can dictate to Siri and she'll type your words.  Oh, wait?  Cat got your tongue, too?

For a guy who I have said has a way with words,  all of a sudden you have become quite lacking in that department.  Several tweets were sent in regards to your silent sabbatical. I'm hoping that your mission of silence comes to an end soon.  The sounds of silence these days from you is horrible. I can't imagine you are that busy..........

There is probably a good reason for you not pecking away on you keyboard.   But a simple "hi, I'm fine" or  "I'm getting away from twitter now.  Thank you all for your support"......Do you think your fans wouldn't understand?  I think they would.  Just my guess.   Are you telling us you want to be left alone........if that is it, then say the word.  Pretty sure the seas will part and you will have a wide open path to walk down.

Whatever reason for your silence, it's probably a good one.   Just remember you still have a fan base who cares.   The numbers may be dwindling, but you still have people who follow you, have your back, and still like the guy who makes Prince Charming look dull.

Sincerely,


TeamJef fans
@Jefholm #jefholm

Friday, March 28, 2014

1 f Jef, Well?

Well?  Will he or won't he?  Will he participate in the new "Bachelor in Paradise"? Or, will he bow out?  I hope he does it.  My gut feeling says no............I find it hard to believe that this is something "different" for #ABC.  You know and I know that people want to see scantily clothed bodies, sex, and fights.  Why bother to watch if you don't have that criteria.  Yeah yeah, yeah.....we all want to watch 1 f Jef prance around in his swim suit without a shirt preferably, but will he?  Will he grace us with a no shirt, no shoes, no problem persona?

Can't say it's rumored, because it came from his gorgeous lips....he's in talks with them to do the show......Oh, goody.........this means I will come out of "1 f Jef" retirement, I will start this blog up again, hot and heavy (yes pun intended) and write about our dear 1 f Jef.......my one brain cell that was devoted to this guy is antsy and ready to tear up the keyboard.........

The haters are out already in full force to rip him a new orifice if he does the show.  The lovers are also out in droves for him to do the show, too............it would be nice again to see his face, hear his voice, and watch him walk across the screen again.  He has been missed.....the question remains.....do I still have his back?  Hmmmmmmmm......probably, unless....................................

My feelings are......let the haters hate, but lovers..............love on and send positive brain waves out there for #BachelorinParadiseABC to make 1 f Jef sign on the dotted line again.  Pay him the big bucks.  He's worth it.....................

He still has a way with words.  He still knows exactly what to say, how to say it, and when to say it.......not always in the best of circumstances though.  I still believe in the kid.  I sometimes don't respect him, but I have to remember how old he is.......................and he's a human being just like you........and me.........and we don't live in a perfect world with perfect people.




CotySimon@twitter
Instagram/Howunique310



Monday, January 27, 2014

Oh, WTH

I wasn't going to do this.  I wasn't going to come out of 1 f Jef blog retirement.  I wasn't going to  comment again on his daily doings.  Oh, what the hell.........why not.  Why not come out and play again  from time to time......................He certainly keeps everyone interested in his every move.  Whether it be by him walking or moving to Los Angeles to set up housekeeping.

I have to gather my thoughts and wrap my head around recent events. I am speculating, assuming, and presuming.  But one thing is for certain.........he's still got it.  He's still got the charm, the charisma and those baby blue eyes that continue to hypnotize.  He's still got that smile, when he chooses to share it with his adoring public.  He can smile with his mouth, but when he grins from ear to ear showing those pearly whites, that is when he lights up the pixels........

I think occasionally I will dust off the keyboard and sweep out the cobwebs from my gray matter and jot down a line or two about 1 f Jef.  Why not?  I've been cooped up this winter.  I begged my human to let me out...........she finally agreed.............

The Bachelor Wedding played out last night.  Congratulations to the new happy couple of the year, Mr. and Mrs. Sean Lowe......from that happy union, we got pictures of 1 f Jef........He still rocks everyones socks off.........and still causes a stir.........I hope he gives us more insight as to what he is doing with himself, his life.........I hope my gut feeling is nothing to take seriously..................


Twitter@CotySimon





Monday, July 22, 2013

1 f Jef, ...Tails....


I'm being pulled in two different directions.  Tug-a-war was never a fun game for me growing up and it's not going to be now......A side of me wants the good times to roll for 1 f Jef.  This side of me, the inner child that I am, wants nothing more than to see him prance across a TV screen as the next Bachelor for 2014.  The other side of me.......would actually like to quit writing about the kid.  This other side of me thinks that until a decision is made, he is or isn't going to be the Bachelor, I need to move out and move on from 1 f Jef.  I am feeling the boredom from myself, but also from other people.

Do I flip a coin..... heads I stay......tails I move on.........what should I do?  Flip the coin in the air or flip a finger and say F$&k it......and continue writing senseless words that sometimes form a sentence worth reading??????????????????????????????????????

Will you, 1 f Jef, provide us something to swoon about as in more pictures and videos of you?  Will you tweet with fans a little more and not just the young babes out there, but some of your Bachelornation loyals who-have-your-back-all-the-time fans, and help make their day a little brighter? How about following more of them?  Show more interest in people that matter and have substance to them.  I think you have more fans that are just that.....fans....You seem to be building a harem.  Which is fine, but you're ignoring the ones that really matter.   How about giving us a hint on what's in store for you as you are growing up in this big world of ours?  Are we ever going to know what's  behind your baby blue eyes and inside of your brain, what has happened with you and People Water?  Your philanthropy was a big factor for many people following you.  It's a big turn on when someone such as yourself can turn nothing into something.  Your silence, which may be justified legally, has caused people to question you, your standards, your morals.  You are being judged.  Sad, but true.  But you haven't given your fans anything else to go on.  You seem to still want the fan base and support.  You've got the fans to back you up.  Occasionally, it would be nice to give a little back, too.  Are we seeing the real side of 1 f  Jef?  You were the shy boy on screen.............

My heart and my gut feeling tell me that you are the last resort for the Bachelor franchise.  It has run it's course, unless something sparks it up, sets it on fire and we get back that "I can't wait until Monday night" feeling.  And you, darlin', would do that.............

Is this the side of the coin that needs to face in the right direction?  Heads, I continue to write about the one person that can send the majority of the female population into a major tsunami, while uncontrollable waves of hot flashes followed by major sweating and/or tears of joy cause a flood that only Noah and his Arc can control?...........

Is it heads, you're the next player on the Bachelor....is it tails........you've been bested out by someone from Des' season?  In all honesty, Drew, Chris, or Zak are the only ones that could possibly be a Bachelor.  Juan Pablo.......hmmmmmmmm, not a bad choice either.......really now.....how about someone that has not been used or recycled.  Someone we haven't seen on a season.  Someone totally new.....that would be a novel idea..........I agree with Emily Maynard on that.

Or will it be tails, I give up, move on, let go, swim away..............land on a beach and wait, along with everyone else for a decision from @ABCTheBachelor.........

I flipped the coin several weeks ago.  It came up tails.......I was to move on.  I tried to move on, but I was pulled back in by the noose around my neck to continue writing about 1 f Jef.  I have no more air left in me now. The noose has tightened around my neck and is cutting off all air flow.  I am done...........Good bye 1 f Jef.....it's been fun.  You've been fun.  It's been a sincere pleasure to write about someone that has fascinated the entire world.  I will miss this.  I will miss it a lot.......... You continue to fascinate, cause palpitations, irregular heart beats, and shortness of breath.

I am saying goodbye to you.  You have consumed and have used any remaining space I have in my singular brain cell. You will remain an enigma to me.  One I have thoroughly enjoyed telling a story about.  I tried to remain loyal to you. I will remain loyal to you........unless you prove me and several hundred thousand fans that you are not what you are and not who you are.  Live your life.  Have fun.  Enjoy these developmental years you are experiencing.  One day you will be in the real world along with the rest of us.  I wish nothing but the best for you.  Your one and only is out there.  Enjoy learning to love while you sift through them all.  

You still have a marvelous gift of saying just the right thing at the right time.  Never lose this magic gift you have.  This is a huge part of who you are, who we all went crazy for.  Please continue to mesmerize us with your voice, and hypnotize us with those baby blue eyes......

One final parting thought for you:

Happy Birthday, 1 f Jef.  My wish for you is when you blow out your 29 candles on your cake, you get what you wish for, whatever that may be.  I hope it comes true.  I hope you look back on the last 28 years of your life and know that you wouldn't have lived it any other way.  Tomorrow starts a new year, and another page in your life.  Always live for the todays.  The yesterdays are gone.  The tomorrows haven't arrived yet.  Have a wonderful birthday.   As I enjoy my glass of vino I will raise my glass to you and silently salute you.  You have brought smiles to my face on more than one occasion and filled my belly with such laughter that it made my stomach ache.   I say thank you for that.  I like to smile.......I like to laugh..........Because of you, I have met some pretty incredible people on twitter.  Someday, I will shake your hand and tell you face to face...thank you...for bringing these people into my life, making us smile, laugh, giggle and cry.

***************
I am moving on finally from this blog.  It has run its course.  Thank you for following, reading, and sharing it.  If 1 f Jef does become the next Bachelor or does something else that brings him back in living color on our TV screens, I will be back, my brain cell locked and loaded.  Until that time, if there is that time, I am venturing into something else to blab about.  I love photography and I love my dog, Charlie the Dog....Charlie the Dog may put her paws to the keyboard and chat about what a stupid human she has for an owner  or what Charlie the Dog sees thru her eyes via a camera lens.   I hope you will watch for it,  read it, and share it........

twitter@CotySimon

Follow me on Instagram at Howunique310 - see life through a camera lens, from my eyes to yours.  Don't forget to look up and see whats around you.   Always keep your eyes open.