Monday Nights a good night to watch some..........it used to be Football, but now it's the "park your brain at the door" show of the Bachelor/Bachelorette.....a new year...a new season.
January 3, 2017
Dear Diary............
I've had several months to think about how I was going to approach Nick and his ladies this season. I'm not a fan of him, never have been, but I am willing to give him a chance and let this season play out. Maybe he will make a fan out of me yet.......doubt it.....
I wrote a whole page of thoughts on last nights episode of The Bachelor............I deleted it all.....I cannot find one good thing to say about the show, Nick, or his ladies. I had a descriptive adjective for the ladies, but I deleted that also. It's scary to think that one of these girls will probably be the next bachelorette.........holy $hit!!!!!!!!
I will lose friends over this season I'm sure. But it's probably time to lose the friendships anyway. I do not like Nick. He's a douche bag, a whiney, pouty jerk........He's no more likable now (sorry Sean Lowe, people didn't fall in love with him on Bachelor in Paradise. I must of have missed that episode(s), than he was after Andi's season. That was the beginning of the end for him and all ABC is doing is sticking it to him and trying to convince us he's a decent guy, but in all reality, he's still the same. It's just a different day......
I'm losing hope in the Bachelor/Bachelorette franchise....it was fun to watch at one point, but lately it has turned in to a $hit show........I am still drawn to it, but only because ABC continues to make themselves look like fools, and the players even more foolish, all for the sake of finding love and having a enormous Neil Lane diamond blind you with it's sparkle which is about the only thing that sparkles anymore. The sparkle is gone, the glamour is gone . It's been replaced with cheesy costumes, bad tasting dialog and creative editing that makes you cringe. And, to think this is all on the first night..........what's yet to come?????..............I guess I will to continue to watch along with everyone else and see what happens so I can continue to write a cheesy blog and continue praying that the higher ups of ABC come to the party.....
I'm stocked up on wine, and if need be a shot of Fireball or two to get me through the cringe worthy moments. I've got plenty of popcorn, both to consume and to throw at the TV screen. Charlie the dog loves Monday nights. She loves playing Dyson the Vacuum cleaner..........she's my carpet cleaner on 4 legs.....I can't forget Tums for the acid reflux I'm sure to get....no doubt there will be heart burn moments........
Until next week then................
No comments:
Post a Comment