Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Bad things/Good people

Yesterday, a young man died in a tragic industrial accident here locally.  Why do bad things happen to good people?  I don't know this man at all.  Never met him.  Chances of me ever meeting him, were slim to none.  But I feel right now as if he had been a part of me forever.  I feel this way as my hubby had to deal with the tragedy personally.  This man worked for the same company as he.  Yesterday was not a good day.  In all the years I have known my husband and been married to him, some 35+years, never in our history of togetherness, has anything like this happened.  I heard all about it when he came home.  It was a cleansing session for my husband.  Not sure if it helped.  But at least it wasn't a 100 lb weight on his chest anymore.

Everyday since the beginning of our time together, he calls me or now texts me, and asks if I need anything for him to pick up on his way home.  Yesterday, all it said was "I will be late".  I had already seen the "Breaking News" appear on the TV screen and heard the reports.  No mention had been made yet on the company involved, but I knew then in my gut, that they were talking about the same company my hubby works for.  He is the one that has to deal with situations like this.   Figuring out horrible puzzles that need to be put back together  He didn't witness the accident, but he was on scene not too long after it happened.  Other workers were there.  They saw something that no one person should ever see.  So many lives were affected and are affected from this one accident.   I don't think my hubby slept at all last night.  Not sure what was going on inside his brain.  Went to bed at a reasonable hour, but got up soon thereafter and stayed up.  I'm sure he hasn't had much sleep if any at all.

My heart goes out to the family of this man.  He was young, in his  30's.  No wife, no children.  Just close relatives that have stood beside him. He's had issues that he's had to deal with.  Looked like he was on the path to finding himself.  So why do bad things happen to good people?  I'm not a deeply religious person, but I do believe in a higher power and I do believe that shit happens for a reason.  I sometimes just don't understand it that's all.  I'm baffled as to why his life was taken, and not the murderer or rapist.  Someone who doesn't care or  have a soul.

Yesterday has come and gone.  Today is here, now.  Live for today.  Tomorrow isn't here yet.  Hug someone today and tell them you love them.  Who knows what might happen.................

Monday, November 26, 2012

1 F Jef - What now???

I think I found the other f for Jef...... It's in WT"F".........I've had this little thought process in the works for awhile now.  Just been waiting for the other shoe to fall off so to speak.  I knew it was too good to be true that the media would let 1 F alone (sort of).   Stupid me for thinking such thoughts.


November 9, 2012

I've been pleasantly surprised over the last several weeks that the media storm affecting 1 f's life  seems to be slowing down.  The only rabbit they can pull out of their hat (ass is more like it) are articles that we've already seen, given new titles with "Must Read", all in hopes that it's newsworthy.  NOT!!!!  I for one am so tired of hearing about Emily and about Jef in such a negative way.   Leave the people alone.  Let them get along with their lives.  Yes, I would love to see them back together, with all my heart and soul.  They are like two peas in a pod.  But, apparently something did go wrong.  Was it the press that instigated it all?  I think so.  How can you live your day to day lives in full view of people wanting a piece of your heart, your person, your life....I couldn't do it.  I think most people following 1 F and Em, all you want and all I want, is for them to be happy.  I have no respect for people who trash other people.  I want the good, not the evil.  I want to be an angel, not a devil (well most of the time anyway.  It's that inner child whose the devil in me!!).  


November 26, 2012

Just when it seems to be dying down, and we can follow People Water without any distractions, along comes a media blitz.................fortunately, I don't believe what they are printing.  The media is going to have to put together an army to outdo 1 F's fans, and also Emily's fans.  Too many to count that have their backs.  America and the whole wide world fell in love with these two.   They are just two people who met in an extraordinary way, tried to live their lives as normal as possible, but make it in the real world. I'm sorry it couldn't be done.  Still keeping my fingers crossed though.  I know where there is a will, there is a way.  If the press would stay out of their business, maybe......................oh, hell, I'm just trying to live a dream.  A dream for that fairytale ending we all want.  Really though, I just want these two adorable people to be happy.  With or without each other.

My heart goes out to the person now mentioned to be tied to 1 F.  Good golly almighty!!!  Can we drag anyone else through the mud???  Let's pick someone at random maybe, turn their lives around, upside down, and sideways.  Do these media people care at all?  I don't think so...........

Peace, love, and happiness 1 f...........Thank you 1 F, for letting the Peace sign choose you.  I read that once that you didn't choose the symbol, it chose you.  Good choice.   I think that is why I care so much about you.  The peace sign is a heavy symbol for me.  Growing up in the '60's was a good time and a bad time.  But that universal symbol of Peace, made us all equals and proud to be who we are.  And, that by dear 1 f, is what makes you so endearing and likable.

Is there anyway with medical technology now, that we could possibly clone you and make you age appropriate for some of us?  Some of us are not "Extreme Cougars"............yuk.........now that is a whole different ballgame going on in my head.  I'd probably have to censor myself before thoughts could go on paper.  Holy cow................

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Thanksgiving, Black Friday, or 1 F Jef??

It's Thanksgiving Eve.  Just about ready for tomorrow.  I'm missing one key element, my son from Arizona.  He'll be here.  Can't wait.  The entire family, all 5 of us, for dinner tomorrow, eating turkey and feeling bloated afterwards but happy and content. I want the same for everyone.  Great family time, excellent food, and that tired feeling you get from all the turkey.  Have a great Thanksgiving and count your blessings for what you have.  Not for what you don't have.......all I want will be sitting around the dining room table.  Family.............I'm feeling pretty blessed to have such a wonderful one at that.

I wish all those who are so excited for Friday, all the best in your endeavors to complete all of your Christmas shopping in one day.  Kudos to you.  And, bless you.    Me on the other hand, I will not be joining the craziness of this day.  Being a former retail owner, I know how important Black Friday is.  It was our make it or break it time.  We were a small gift store.  A Mom and Pop so to speak type store.  There were 3 definite holidays that we relied on to help us make it another year in retail.  Valentines Day, Mother's day, and the Holiday season which kicks off technically the day after Thanksgiving AKA Black Friday.  The day that hopefully most retailers will start running in the black instead of the red.  I'm all for this day.  I'm just not for the retailers now opening their doors on Thanksgiving night, or even 12:01 am Friday morning.  For that I feel blessed this season for not having to worry about being there and opening our doors to the mad crowds.  I have been able to stay home now for the last few years and enjoy some very well deserved peace and quiet.  I did get a wild streak one year not long ago, and join the bunches of people pushing and pulling for that grand midnight opening at a local mall here.  I thought it would be fun to say that I at least tried it.  Well I did and it was not for me.  For one thing, the fire marshall would shut doors to shops just before I was to go in.  Too many people inside he would say.  Have to wait until there is a legal limit on bodies.  So for the next few hours, I patiently walked the mall, managed to get into a few, make a some purchases, and then leave, only to crash once I got home and realize that it was not worth it.  Pulling out my laptop, ordering from Amazon, way much easier.  I still like to shop the stores, too and get caught up in the chaos of the season,  I just like to have all my limbs stay intact on my body and not be left lying on the ground. I know first hand how horrible people can be trying to get into a store.  I lived through it with our own store.  For some reason Black Friday brings out the worst in people.  I hate confrontation. 

We now have "tent cities" popping up by some major retailers front doors.  Waiting and anticipating the great deals and bargains to be had on Friday.  I hope you are successful in getting what you want and I really hope that it's worth it.  Memories are fun to make, but I can think of better ways to make a memory and camping out in front of a store is definitely not one of them.  I'll enjoy a leftover turkey sandwich in your honor and salute you with my beverage of choice.  A good warm brandy sounds pretty appealing.   If this is what you really want to do, then go for it.  I won't hold you back.  Have fun.

May you feel the love and not the Scrooges in this world on Friday.  Don't forget to say Happy Holidays, Seasons Greetings, Merry Christmas, whichever is more "politically" correct for your vocabulary.  Get your lists together, head out the door with a game plan, and play nice with the other people.  The man in red will be watching over you and checking his list............

I could have written another entire page on 1 F.  Lots of good things came about this week.  I will save it for another time.  He would have been treated as an entree.   Some fine yumminess on a silver platter.  But, the turkey moved him over.  It's Tom Turkey's time to be the center of attention.........1 F...you still have command of the pedestal though........








Monday, November 19, 2012

Thankful for family, friends and 1 F Jef.

Thanksgiving is fast approaching and it's now or never to reflect on what I am thankful for.  I don't mean to wait until this time of the year to be so thankful and grateful, but I do.

I am thankful each and every day that I wake up and I am alive, breathing and ready to face another day head on. I'm not in the obit's yet.  I don't take that for granted at all.  I think what I do take for granted are the little things that happen throughout the day, that maybe I don't notice right away, but should.  The little acts of kindness that I see people give to complete strangers.  A smile, a pat on the back, a hug.  Letting someone in a long grocery line that only has a few things to buy. Little things.  Opening doors for someone, picking up something that has dropped for someone.  Little things that I sometimes find myself waiting to see if someone else is going to do it.   I love paying it forward.......was in a coffee drive through, I paid for my coffee, and bought the next two cars in line..........I did this because someone paid for my coffee a few days before.  Not only did the coffee warm my belly, but that small act of kindness warmed my soul.   I am thankful for those little acts and gestures.  It wakes me up and makes me appreciate not only the small things in life, but the biggest gifts I have received ........my family.

I am thankful for the three fine young men I have been given to raise. Who are on the path of being successful.  It hasn't all been wine and roses with these three or I should say four as my hubby was also a kid at times.  There were definite days that I did not like them.  Loved them, but I didn't like them.    A wonderful husband who gives me the moon to walk on. Who now knows that I am an important part of his life and that he would be lost without me.

I cannot change the world, but I would like to.  I can only do my part in helping others less fortunate.  I am thankful that I can at least help.  This we do all the time.  If it's not monetary, it's the smile, the hugs, the words I say.  At this stage in my life, I don't need much and I don't want much.  Like everyone else, I just want happiness for everyone.  I want the small things in life to be the big things.  The things that I take for granted, to be what I am most thankful for.

I cannot go without saying that I am thankful for 1 F Jef.  He's what everyone person around that has any sense wants bottled and preserved, to open whenever.   I know he's not perfect.  I don't want him to be perfect.  Too boring.....but I don't want anything to knock him off the pedestal he's been so lovingly placed upon.  So 1 F Jef, I am thankful you are on this high horse you are riding. as the white knight of chivalry.  The do-gooder with a smile that warms the cockles of everyones heart.  A voice that is as smooth as...........................silk(?).....so mesmerizing that it makes the young and the old, get glassy and doe eyed.  You, my dear young man, I am thankful for.  You have brought a spark into a lot of peoples lives.  Not only for what you are, who you are, but for what you represent.  Thank you, thank you, thank you....................

For my family, friends and a good turkey waiting to be stuffed, have a wonderful Thanksgiving.  Too much to do this week to concentrate on anything but having my family all home this year, sitting around the table, gorging ourselves and enjoying each others company.  I can say that this year has truly been a thankful year.  

Friday, November 16, 2012

Delicious and 1 F Jef

Would it be a sin to put 1 F Jef and Hostess in the same sentence? Just asking..........

It's been announced that a long icon of this world, Hostess, is or has or will be closing their doors.  I'm sad.  Very sad.  I grew up with Twinkies, Cupcakes, Ho Ho's, Sno Balls...........to not have them around anymore is like having no 1 F to see or hear.  Tragedy.   To not have that sweet, goodness, all decked out scrumptiousness,  layered with oodles of good stuff (hmmmm who could I possibly be comparing Hostess too!!!!).........ready to peel the layers off if you so choose, is like taking away my laptop, smartphone, and the internet.  I've grown used to these decadent treats and it's going to be hard  not seeing them around on store shelves.  I have a weakness for Hostess Sno Balls.  Not everyone's favorite, but they are mine. What passes on your lips, goes straight to the hips. Punishment for that fond sweet stuff that is not part of the food group of good things to eat.

 If I have so say so long to the Hostess brand, fine.....it's been a real pleasure to have known you.  My hips will forever be grateful.  But I will be sad.  You brought me happiness in my lunch box growing up.  It was a treat to have you there waiting for me.  You were my craving while pregnant with my first child.  You continued to be there for me so I could teach my children how to peel the Sno Ball and get more out of it's goodness.  How to take apart the Twinkie and run their fingers down the creamy center and lick their fingers.  You were there for me when I discovered everything cost more in Hawaii.  Way back when.............you cost only $.15 (you are reading that right...fifteen cents).  Hawaii, you were $.30.  Double of what I paid for you in the inland states.  I didn't care.  When I needed my fix, I paid the price.  I'm headed out to pick up my last Sno Ball, one last Twinkie.....I will always remember you.

I am now officially making 1 F Jef my Sno Ball, my Twinkie..............He's all the sweet deliciousness that makes my heart smile.  Now, if I could just clone and package him.  I am saying so long to one tasty weakness, and continuing on with another weakness that is equally tasty, and heartwarming.  The biggest bonus, it's fat-free.  So 1 F Jef, keep the smile going, your eyes shining brightly...................you are one sweet treat.

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

1 F Jef - My Heart Sings

All because of silly obsessions with 1 F Jef, the Bachelorette, and People Water, I had to slap myself in the face last night. A total wake up call.   I dived in to Twitter head first, sent out tweets and had a blast.  Dancing with the Stars was on.   It was a hot and bother kind of night.  Wow........great dancers.

Towards the end of my "tweeting", along came a tweet from Cody Barker, chief water giver of People Water.  This is where the slap in the face came in.  I've been so focused on 1 F Jef, that there is a part 2 of People Water.  His name is Cody Barker.  Cody's tweet was about his nephew Ollie and how his brother Zac wants to fund two wells with donations from his site.  One for Ollie and one for the world. Because of the love I have for this company, I jumped head first and made a donation. But, this donation for Ollie is being made possible by Zac Barker, Cody's younger brother.  He's the brains behind this.  This is his dream, his goal.   He deserves the credit for making this happen.   I wish it could have been enough to fund the two wells now.  I'm impatient and have to wait, but for what it's worth, the donation was made and in Ollie's honor.  This made my heart sing.  If you haven't read Cody's blog from his trip to Haiti and the marble he found, you need to.  If that doesn't make your heart sing, then nothing will.  So not only does People Water have a Jef Holm, they also have a Cody Barker.  Two guys who had a dream and are doing something about it.  Two guys who are far wiser than their stated age.  Water is a crucial part of ones existence.  It does good, but it can also be cruel.  Zac and Cody and let's not forget his sister and family, lost someone so dear to them, all because of water.  A substance that we all need to survive.   For the love of this family and the good of People Water,  I can say that my heart sings loudly today. Cody and Zac, you are the best!!  Shaking hands with you both, and 1 F, is on my bucket list.  You've made another 801 proud.   Check it out. www.mygenerositywater.dntly.com/ollie-kai-hebb

I am writing this blog wishing that a million people will read this.  For those of you who do read it, share it with someone.  Retweet it, Facebook, email, ignore it (no don't do that).  Let's get the word out there.  I'd love to hear the sound of everyone's heart singing...................

Monday, November 12, 2012

1 F Jef - Limelight

For someone who doesn't like being in the spotlight, it seems that 1F Jef is still in the bright lights.  I don't see anything in the foreseeable future of this ever letting up.  What is it about this kid that has everyone  so mesmerized to watch every little thing unfold in his life?  Me, myself, and I are glad he still is.  Mostly because of the good it's doing to spread the word out on his company, People Water.  I consider myself a charitable person, and do my part through the year with good causes, but this is one that can be done year round, everyday of the week, month after month.......and year after year.   I no longer look at water as being just a necessity for me.  I am looking at the bigger picture, we all need clean water to survive.   So 1 F Jef, stay in the limelight.  Be who you are.  Be cool, stay cool, and continue to be that amazing soul.   You've adopted the universal symbol with the Peace sign......I'm adding the rest of it....Love and Happiness...........You made us fall in love with you and your kind spirit, and you have provided us with happiness in our hearts.......never let it diminish.

As a side note, I still need 1 F in the spotlight...I can't go through another withdrawal anytime soon.  Just got over the jitters of no more Real soccer until next spring.   And, I've overdosed on Bachelorette episodes with 1 F and Em (I lied!!! I still watch it from time to time just to hear the voice).  

I don't feel quite so intimidated with writing a silly blog as I do in posting tweets on Twitter.....why is that?  I have a lot in common with many people and I do follow people that interest me.  Hmmmm, it's now listed on a post-it note as a future subject to blog about.  I'm sure there are other people in this world that feel the same way.  Regardless of whether people read these blogs or not doesn't matter.  This is a fun way to express my silly life's obsessions and if it makes someone smile or laugh out loud, then their heart is smiling.  If it pisses someone off.......then they need to get a life.  I live for the right nows in life, not yesterday or tomorrow.

Saturday, November 10, 2012

1 F Jef - Finally

Must have been a slow day with the rag mags yesterday except  from the total nerd that thinks 1 F is stalking Em.  What a bunch of Bull S@#t.  It did make me laugh out loud.  What a jerk.  But, someone did picked up on the idea that maybe, just maybe, 1 F is being mistreated by the press and it's time to leave the poor guy alone.  Enough already.  The funny part is, the mag that printed this, is the one and only that has reported most of the garbage flying around.  Like most of the 1 F fans out there, we all know that he's a good guy.  We had his back and we still have it.  1 F has many fans following him.  Tweeter is alive with many people that love him for who he is, a man with brains in his head that he uses wisely, is unassuming, humble, and a true gentleman.  I've got to thank his parents for teaching him these fine qualities.  I see a bit more sparkle and twinkle coming back into his eyes.  I wish only the best for him now and for the future.  I hope someday to shake the lads hand...................my biggest  hope is for the ladies on Tweeter to continue to  post their thoughts and pictures of 1 F.  I for one enjoy them a lot.  

Thursday, November 8, 2012

REAL - Adrenaline Rush

Can you feel it in the air?  The static from the electrical excitement is unbelievable.  Tonight cannot come fast enough for this family.  We're ready......scarfs, streamers, confetti, lots and lots of confetti..............I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve waiting for Santa to arrive.  The hours until game time cannot fly fast enough.  The hands on the clock are turning too slowly for me, way too slow...............its make or break for us tonight.  I have faith, and the team has the desire to win.  The crowds tonight will not let up.  The chant will be heard loud and clear............we will be standing on our feet, shouting out REAL.  We do believe in our team, in our players, and the fans........tomorrow, we all may not have a voice to speak with, but for tonight, our vocal cords will be strong, our voices loud, and our pride riding high.........good luck to our team.  We're here for you and we support you.

1 F Jef - lights are shining

I believe that 1 F just may be getting his sparkle back in his eyes.  I'm seeing a bit of a twinkle and glimmer in those baby blues.  Yup, I've seen the pics on instagram of him in NC.  Looks like there maybe hope for him after all.  However he gets that sparkly back into his eyes, I hope he never loses it....... ever again...........I don't like seeing anyone sad, but 1 F, especially.  I'm also loving the fact, and maybe I am thinking this too soon, but I think the press is slowing down some in what they are writing. Could it be there just isn't anything juicy enough to write about?  1 F is an amazing man and leads a great life.  I just think the press is jealous of what this person can do and is.  He's got the charm, style, and class that every woman wants and every mother wants their son's to be.  I'm just not seeing him doing anything that would hurt or harm him, his business, and his friends.  Sounds boring to the press I'm sure, but it's news for us and he keeps us happy and smiling when we see his face or hear him speak.  I for one, love to hear his voice.  His another light bulb idea........wouldn't be great to have his voice as our alarm each morning!!!!  Good Morning Sunshine.........it's another beautiful day in the neighborhood........can't you imagine what a smile you'd have on your face if he woke you up every morning......................OMG............

Monday, November 5, 2012

1 F & REAL SL

Double whammy today......decided to not flip a coin and write about one or the either.  Why not write about both.  It's merely for my entertainment and thought release anyway.  Purging my thoughts onto paper.    Here goes.........

1 F Jef -  Thank goodness for the backspace key.  I tacked an extra  "F" on to the name.  I blame my error on it being Monday morning........My only day off of the week.  I love You Tube I've decided.  Someone made two videos of 1 F while he was on the Bachelorette......Sharp Dressed Man, and Ain't no Other.....love both of them.  Shows the quirky side and also the debonair side of 1F.  Plus, I'm kind of fond of the songs, too.  Had to watch these two this morning.  It helps clear the cobwebs out of the brain while I am washing them down with coffee.   It doesn't help wash away the bitter taste in my mouth when it comes to the rag/trash mags and what they write.....I still believe that until proven otherwise by 1 F, he is what he says he is, a man with a bit of an edge that handles himself as a business person with class, but can still have fun and be unassuming, my vote is for 1 F and poo poo to the trash talk that is out there.  Enough said.  I hope he has a fabulous week.  But, I'm still missing the sparkle in his eyes when I see pic's of him........I've decided that they need to make a plush doll of him so we all can hug him.....creepy, I know!!!!  Light bulb!!! - PW - make them, sell them, fund another well with them..................oh, BTW - I cleaned off the grocery store shelf of PW on Saturday.  I'd like to see Harmon's Brickyard sell the larger bottles, too.......I've asked the GM.  Hope he listens.....

Section 3 Believes - This is an exciting week for REAL.  I've got the paper cutter out, blade is sharp, and my old phone books are ready to be cut into little, tiny squares  for confetti.  Son #2 has a huge bag already done.  I feel bad for the people that clean up after us.  We do leave a big mess.  It's worth it.  Colored streamers are ready, too......love throwing them out.  Signs are ready to go with us.  The love and passion we feel for our RSL team is phenomenal.  The electric charge you feel in the air is hard to miss at the games.  Win or lose on Thursday, we will be standing on our feet and shouting out REAL.

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Quiet 1 F

Too quiet, way too quiet, but I take this as a good sign from 1 F.  Do ya think it's time the paparazzi leaves him alone?  I do..........hate the bastards for what they do to people.  I know, I know.....freedom of speech.  And, I can choose not to read it....but when it's in your face where ever you go.....kind of hard not to see it.   The garage that has come around this week really makes me ill and I'm being nice with my description.  I could get graphic, but I won't.  Do you really think, as a fan and as a mother I am saying this, that one F would actually act like they say he has this week?   I don't think so.  He's got a lot going for him right now, and to humiliate himself like that, I just don't see it.  He's too much of a class act.  If I am ever proven wrong and he really is what I am reading about,  then I will humbly apologize for my mistake. Don't think I will have to apologize, as he was taught how to be a good person.    I learned a long time ago to never judge a book by it's cover, no matter what kind of review it got.  The same holds true for human beings.  Can you say the same?   I hope he's having a wonderful, peaceful weekend.  I hope he's getting his sparkle back.  I'm still not seeing it in his eyes................

RSL/WOW

WOW..........what more can we say about this incredible team.  We've read, watched, and listened to the highlights of last nights game.  We salute you and we cry happy tears to you all.  You have made us so proud.  You're our boys.  Our boys in the cobalt and red.  Ain't nothin' like 'em around!!!  We stand behind you, to the side of you, in front of you at our stadium.  Saluting to you for a season well done and a great beginning to the playoffs.  Thursdays game at Rio Tinto will be sensational to say the least.  We're never disappointed.   Nick Rimando.......what a game last night.   What a goalkeeper you are.    The same goes to the rest of the team.  You played with dignity, honor, and enough spunk to fill up the stadium.  You're all class acts.   No matter what the outcome is from Thursdays game, we will still be behind you, to the side of you, and in front of you.  You are our team.  You're our boys and we're all proud to be called "your Fans".................

Friday, November 2, 2012

1 F Jef

Why is it that people are so stupid and believe everything they hear or read?  I admit, I fall into that category occasionally, too.  It's what makes me human. I am not without faults.  If I was perfect, I'd be  boring.  But that is not my point here.....my point is what the trash mags write about people that we care about.  I'm partial to one F.  He's a homegrown boy here in Utah.  I hate the magazines, but still read them as they do provide me with a chuckle and sometimes a good belly laugh will come out.  It's the comments that people leave.  Have you ever read clear to the bottom of a on-line article, and read what people post?  The latest is the now deleted twitter account of a so called ex girl friend.  That little twit is so unbelievable.   Are people that gullible?  Yup, apparently so.  But, it breaks my heart to know that the someone that was written about, is hearing about this if not reading about it.  They have feelings, too.  If it hurts me or you to read this crap, you've got to know that it's hurting that person also.  You can have the toughest shell, but there is always a flaw somewhere on that body of armor that it's going to find it's way in, seep through to the core of your inner soul.  I hope one F knows that he still has tremendous power on people.  He's a one in a million person and I am still standing by him.

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Section 3 Believes

One more day until the playoffs begin.  We're starting to feel the anxiety of soccer withdrawals coming on.  Which will make watching the playoffs so great to watch.  We're like junkies needing one last fix. Our energy level is high right now.   This is for our team, Real Salt Lake.......and all the players and people associated with this fantastic Utah team.  You guys are like our kids.  We've watched you practice, work hard, and play hard.  We've watched you play in rain drenched fields, snow coming down, and it so cold we wanted to leave.  But we didn't.  All of us, your fans, stayed and watched you run, jump, and kick your way to a win, tie, or loss.  It didn't matter.  We stayed and watched.  You all have been there for us, too.  Know matter what the outcome of this game, or the outcome of the next, we're here for you, now and always...........you go and play hard, because here at the fortress, we are all standing and shouting out loud "REAL"...........you've made us proud.

Sparkles

I've been reminded by the ever present noise in my head this morning of a song from Top Gun.  You've  Lost that Lovin Feeling.......that song has been stuck in my head since a stupid dream I had last night woke me up.  I couldn't shut my mind off after that.   It's reminded me of losing the sparkle and twinkle in your eyes.  I've experienced this with my own children, with their lost loves, and a divorce with one of my boys.  They lost that sparkle and twinkle and it took a long time for it to come back.   Now I am seeing it seriously appear in one F's eyes.  Really noticed it yesterday with a picture he posted.  No sparkle.  No twinkle.............hate it.  Just hate it.  I hate seeing anyone sad or unhappy.  It does make me wonder if what they had was so real.............why not fight for it...........I think I remember hearing one F say to Em.........."what I am about to say, are not just empty words".  Seems to me that he meant what he said.  I know there are two sides to every story, but this story is one that is so incredible, so powerful, that the ending is far from over.  If one F or Em for that matter, ever venture outside of their comfort zone, I hope that they find the sparkle and twinkle that they are so missing right now.  We need  and I need to see the shine come back into their eyes.