My mind wanders way too much lately. Maybe I do have too much time on my hands. I personally don't think I do, but some people think I could better utilize my time by doing something else....maybe not ranting or blabbering away on a keyboard. My response to that......to each their own. I will do what I please at this stage of the game (life).....and, why do I want to change? That is the $64 question.
The real $64 question.......do you make resolutions or do you make goals? Apparently no one wants to comment about that. I do not make resolutions. Never have, as I do not keep them. They fall apart as quickly as they are made. On the other hand, I do make goals...........goals that are realistic. Not too many goals, but a few that I can accomplish without beating myself up at the end year because I didn't make it happen. One goal I made was to quit smoking. I did.......didn't happen the first week of that particular New Year, but it did happen during that year at some point. I did it on my own time, at my own pace.........another goal and also one that is kind of ongoing.....be more organized, get more organized. I became overwhelmed with a lot of clutter in my life. Both emotionally and personally. This goal is an ongoing one that I keep on my list each year. I just do a little more every year. It will never be perfect. I don't want my life to be perfect, either emotionally or personally. I will become stale and stagnant. But my house will be organized and I will continue to surround myself with people that I want to be around..........happy people, not downer people............
A goal for me this year.......to be a better person than I was in 2012........be kinder, more thoughtful, more helpful, more patient. All very realistic goals that I can continue to do and improve on........
As 2012 comes to a close, I will strive to do my best with my goals, continue to follow our home boy, 1 f, and try to repair my crystal ball so I can predict if this dashing duo of a couple will actually stay together (I do believe in miracles) and play out the fairytale ending we all want. I vow to not read a whole lot into the trash magazines as it's all rumors. Nothing fact based about the crap that's out there now. I'm excited to watch the new season of The Bachelor with Sean Lowe. Maybe because it might take a lot of the limelight and spotlight off of 1 f and Emily.....Sean is a stud........more eye candy for us to drool over. I will have to think of the perfect adjective to describe him as I have 1 f (scrumptious) and Arie,jr. (delicious).............good golly bring out the fans I need to cool off.................I'm open to suggestions for Mr. Lowe.........the man's got a body, that's for sure............
Happy New Year. I'm glad and so grateful for all the new friends that I have made and I do have more room in my heart for more........you never have enough friends............
No comments:
Post a Comment