Golly jeepers, what do I do? Continue to be faithful to ol' blue eyes, 1 f Jef or change allegiance and head for taller ground - Sean Lowe? Or "C" , both........I go back and forth. I've been a fool to let negative thoughts enter my brain and corrupt my way of thinking on 1 f Jef last week. Why do I care? Keep asking myself that question over and over again and have come to the conclusion that as long as he's living and breathing, then he's worth the fuss over. Ya can't replace a broken mold and he's irreplaceable. But, I can rethink my thought process if anything comes down the pipeline for him to burst this huge bubble I have surrounded myself in. Maybe that is why I am having such a hard time getting into Sean Lowe this season. It's not that Sean is not pleasantly appealing to my eyeballs, he most definitely is. I'd have to be blind in one eye, and not see out of the other to not notice the man, his body, and his personality.
Last night was once again a test of do I switch and watch something else besides the Bachelor or continue on with the pain, drama and yawns...what really kept me going last night was all the live tweeting going on before my eyes. I'm a hour behind the East coast so I see their live tweets and what was being said was so powerfully amusing, that it forced me to stay on task and watch the entire 2 hours. Frankly, I am glad that I did. It really helped me bring to focus what I would have missed otherwise. I'll get to my gray matter thoughts on 1 f Jef and last week week in a sec.........
Selma darlin'...could you get any cuter? Love this gal. Climb a rock mountain? Could you have climbed any higher? Wow......my favorite part of the date....were the trailers..loved them....why show us the inside and then stay inside? Too hot for comfort? Outside was not exactly cold...sorry no kissy face for Sean. If I were in her shoes, I would have done the same thing. But I do want to see the sparks fly even further in the sky and not just puddle on the ground.
What more can be said about Tierra than what has been said already.......someone nailed it on the head (Catherine maybe) that she is Tierra-ble.......girl, give it a rest so we can have a rest.........She is not worth 2 hours of my time......I think once someone says there is a bullseye on your back, that it means shoot me now and get it over with....could I ask for it to come now versus later?
Hated to see Leslie go, but if you don't have that spark, it ain't ever going to happen. There are somethings that you just can't fake. Kudos for Leslie as she did leave with style, class, and grace. I liked her. She was one of the good ones.........but then.........we got to see at least 3 minutes of Catherine and she is a front runner in my book. I hope she's on my TV screen for awhile and I hope we get to see more than 3 minutes of her.....
So....do I change allegiance and dip my toes into Texas territory, stay with 1 f Jef, or do both? Well, I'm not going to change guards, I'll stay loyal to 1 f Jef, his cause, his blue eyes, his voice....his walk and I'll continue to waltz down memory lane and watch reruns of the best Bachelorette season yet. Not saying that Sean Lowe is not a nice tall drink of Texas tea. He most definitely is. But he's being taken care of.....literally....by other people writing about his adventure and all the drama that goes with it. I'm not saying that I won't comment as I will. I definitely have to add my 2 cents worth into the mix because I just did!
But then......there is 1 f Jef.......the press of course was running wild all over Park City and 1 f Jef wasn't left without something being said. Whether he said it or not, it left me thinking how maybe we are all being played for fools. I could have sworn at one time that he wasn't involved with Katianna Bear. They were just friends. Was this his way of telling Wetpaint to back off, leave me alone, I'll tell you what you want to hear so you will leave me alone.......that is what I am believing. Tell them what they want to hear. Frankly, I like Katianna Bear. I also like Emily Maynard. What I really like and want, is for everyone to find whomever makes them happy in the long run........sometimes I wish I could gag certain people in the press, but if they didn't feel it was newsworthy, they wouldn't report it. No matter, it still sucks when you read or hear something negative about someone you care about. I wonder how they would feel if the shoe was on the other foot? Probably wouldn't care is what I think. I know it's horrible, but it does keep 1 f Jef in the limelight......my days are numbered I think on just how much I can fill a page up with my obsessive thoughts on 1 f Jef......maybe I should rewatch Season 8, comment on those episodes along with adding a few tidbits of Mr. Long Tall Texan Sean Lowe, into the mix from his season.......hmmmmmmmmm....I could certainly come up with some expressive adjectives on Season 8..that is if I just comment on the final 4........then 3, 2, and, then the final rose himself..........should I rehash the season for those of us who still want a fairytale ending? Or do I leave it alone? Heads or tails? You know, it could be kind of fun.........
Here is what I really, really think...........my heart tells me that 1 f Jef and Emily are not through yet. I don't think they have ever been through. Smoke and mirrors, lots of smoke and mirrors.......it's funny what the press forces people to do and I hope this works out for them. I really do. Fairytale endings are supposed to happen.........if it's meant to be, it's meant to be....will I be disappointed if it really is over with? Yes, but life does go on and I'm a big girl....
No comments:
Post a Comment